Skip to content
Sides, illustrated artwork created for Menuu Guide
Category · Sides

Chick-fil-A Sides — Sizes, Calories and Swap Maths

10 items · from 45 Cal — every figure on its official serving basis.

Prices checked in October 2026. Prices may vary by location.

Source: chick-fil-a.com (official) · Last verified Oct 25, 2026 · Report a correction

Quick answer: Waffle Potato Fries are 420 Cal per serving and Mac & Cheese 450 Cal per serving in the official figures. The honest caveat: the official category page does not state which size (small/medium/large) those two figures belong to, so this page does not label them "medium" the way many sites do. Swap maths below uses only figures whose bases are stated.

ItemServingCaloriesPrice
Chick-fil-A Waffle Potato Fries®1 serving (size not stated on category page)420 Cal (per Serving)Small $3.09 · Medium $3.69 · Large $4.19
Fruit Cup1 serving70 Cal (per Serving)Small $4.09 · Medium $5.25 · Large $7.85
Side Salad1 serving470 Cal (per Serving)$6.29
Mac & Cheese1 serving (size not stated on category page)450 Cal (per Serving)Small $4.29 · Medium $5.25 · Large $10.09
Chicken Noodle Soup1 serving (cup/bowl not stated on category page)190 Cal (per Serving)Cup $5.09 · Bowl $7.79
Original Flavor Waffle Potato Chips1 serving/bag220 Cal (per Serving)$3.25
Chick-fil-A® Sauce Flavored Waffle Potato Chips1 serving/bag210 Cal (per Serving)$3.25
Buddy Fruits® Apple Sauce1 container45 Cal (per Container)$3.15
Kale Crunch Side1 serving170 Cal (per Serving)$5.25
Berry Parfait1 serving270 Cal (per Serving)$5.89 (w/ Granola or w/ Cookie Crumbs)

Prices checked October 2026 · Prices may vary by restaurant.

Swap maths (calculated from the figures above)

  • Fries (420) → Fruit Cup (70): −350 Cal
  • Fries (420) → Kale Crunch Side (170): −250 Cal
  • Fries (420) → Buddy Fruits® Apple Sauce (45): −375 Cal
  • Mac & Cheese (450) → Chicken Noodle Soup (190): −260 Cal

Each line is simple subtraction of the two official per-serving figures shown in the table — no other inputs. What a swap does to the price of a meal still cannot be calculated from this table: the prices above are for sides bought on their own at the sampled restaurant, and each restaurant sets its own meal pricing (see how pricing works).

Two basis warnings

  • Side Salad (470 Cal per serving): the official item page's ingredient list for the standard build includes Avocado Lime Ranch dressing, and its nutrition panel is calculated on that standard formulation — dressing included, though the basis line does not say so in words. See salads & wraps.
  • Chicken Noodle Soup (190 Cal): cup vs bowl is not stated on the category page, so the figure is shown exactly as published, without a size label.

Seasonal soups and sides appear and disappear; anything not in the verified nutrition dataset is not in this table, deliberately. One worked example: Chicken Tortilla Soup was not on the official menu pages used for the nutrition dataset, so it has no row and no calorie figure here — but it did appear on a pickup menu checked in October 2026, priced at Cup $6.95 · Bowl $10.15.

Source: chick-fil-a.com (official) · Last verified Oct 25, 2026 · Report a correction

FAQ

How many calories are in Chick-fil-A Waffle Fries? 420 Cal per serving per the official menu; the category page does not state the size for that figure.

What is the lowest-calorie side? Buddy Fruits® Apple Sauce at 45 Cal per container, then the Fruit Cup at 70 Cal per serving.

Is Mac & Cheese a side or an entrée? Both, in different contexts: it is listed as a side here (450 Cal per serving) and as a kids' meal entrée on the kids meals page.

Related pages

Nuggets & strips · Nutrition · Kids meals · Healthy ordering